Our Values



"Nothing great can happen in a world without passion"
Friedrich Hegel

Passion

Passion is an essential value for the Dassault Group, the basis for all great undertakings. Passion is above all the capacity to constantly strive to go beyond the limits and to question conventional wisdom. It is the determination to conceive and design original solutions and to generate the enthusiasm to achieve results.
Today, Passion is at the heart of the company’s spirit. It inspires and drives the Group’s 18,000 employees in areas as diverse as aeronautics and space exploration, IT, robotics, publishing and digital information services, art and winemaking. Passion propels the men and women of the Group to reach hitherto unattainable horizons, perpetuating the spirit of the aviation pioneers that founded the company.

Innovation

Innovation is the fusion of passion and daring. It expresses the collective merging of talents and skills. It is the ultimate manifestation of an organization’s collaborative capacities, its ability to communicate and its determination to constantly update its knowledge and competencies.
The different businesses and professions of the Dassault Group work in synergy. This creates the momentum for renewal that drives its various activities, from original design to customer service, via the continuous improvement of its products and the optimization of its processes and cost structure. Innovation is the key to the Group’s sustainable growth.

Excellence

In all of the Group’s undertakings, Excellence is an indefectible benchmark of its expertise and professionalism. Approximation has no place in the cockpit of an aircraft or in robotic software. The “eminent degree of quality” is applicable everywhere: to the precision of engineering, to the search for safety and security, to the understanding of customer needs, to the optimization of processes. The pursuit of Excellence has over the years become a cornerstone of the Dassault Group’s heritage and culture and has become intimately linked to its image and to its relations with its customers and suppliers.

COMMITMENT

Commitment is a founding and lasting value of the Dassault Group. It is at the heart of the company since its beginnings and expresses itself in many ways, in particular in the comprehension of its customers’ needs and expectations. Commitment drives design, manufacturing and customer service, respecting and going beyond increasingly demanding standards. Commitment also stimulates progress in research, inspires healthy governance practices and guides the company in its relations with its employees. This value is also expressed in the Group’s profit-sharing schemes, enabling the company to motivate staff and to create convergent synergies between all stakeholders.
Finally, responsible Commitment is expressed in the social and societal initiatives of the Group, the ultimate expression of its values and its generosity.

Nos valeurs



"Rien de grand ne s'est accompli dans le monde sans passion."
Friedrich Hegel

Passion

Valeur essentielle du Groupe Dassault, la Passion, sans laquelle rien de grand ne peut se faire, est avant tout la capacité de repousser sans cesse les limites, de remettre en cause les certitudes… c’est la volonté de concevoir des solutions inédites et de déployer de l’enthousiasme pour les réaliser.
Aujourd'hui, cette Passion, est au cœur de l’esprit d'entreprise du Groupe Dassault. Elle inspire et anime les 18 000 salariés du Groupe dans des domaines aussi variés qu’exigeants : l’aéronautique et le spatial, l'informatique, la robotique, la presse, le multimédia, l’art, la viticulture... La Passion propulse les hommes et les femmes du Groupe, comme celle qui animait les pionniers de l’aviation, vers des horizons jusqu’alors inatteignables.

Innovation

L’innovation naît de la rencontre entre la passion et l’audace. Elle exprime la fusion collective de talents et de compétences. Elle est la manifestation suprême des qualités collaboratives de l’entreprise, sa capacité de communiquer et sa volonté de constamment mettre à jour ses connaissances et aptitudes.
Les différentes disciplines et les divers métiers du Groupe Dassault fonctionnent en synergie. Cela crée une dynamique novatrice, allant de la conception au service client, en passant par l’amélioration constante des produits et l’optimisation de ses coûts. L’Innovation est la clé de la croissance durable du Groupe.

Excellence

Dans tous les métiers du Groupe, l’Excellence est un critère indéfectible de son savoir-faire et de son professionnalisme. L’approximation n’a pas de place dans le cockpit d’un avion ou dans un logiciel de robotique. "L’éminent degré de la qualité", s'applique partout : à la précision des calculs, à la recherche de la sécurité, à la compréhension des besoins de ses clients, à l'optimisation des processus. La poursuite de l'Excellence s'est inscrite au fil du temps dans le patrimoine et la culture du Groupe Dassault et est devenue indissociable de son image et de ses relations avec ses clients et fournisseurs.

Engagement

L’Engagement est une valeur fondatrice et pérenne du Groupe Dassault. Il se situe au cœur de l’entreprise depuis ses origines et s’exprime de multiples façons, notamment dans la compréhension des besoins et des attentes de ses clients. L’Engagement pilote la conception, la fabrication et le service client, respectant et dépassant des normes toujours plus exigeantes. L’Engagement oriente également les avancées de la recherche, inspire une gouvernance saine et oriente les relations de l’entreprise avec ses collaborateurs. Cette valeur se concrétise également par l’intéressement des salariés, permettant à l’entreprise de motiver ses collaborateurs et de créer une dynamique de convergence entre toutes ses parties prenantes.
Enfin, cet Engagement responsable s’exprime dans les initiatives sociales et sociétales du Groupe, ultime expression de ses valeurs et de sa générosité.