SABCA see the website

Presentation

 

SABCA’s business is the design, development and production of metallic and composite structures for the aeronautic and space industries, as well as maintenance services and test flights. The company is committed to “serve clients and ensure the highest level of quality and responsiveness, at reasonable prices”.

Aeronautic and space technology
Dassault is the majority shareholder of SABCA (Société Anonyme Belge de Constructions Aéronautiques), alongside Fokker (STORK), a minority shareholder. The company, headquartered in Brussels, operates plants in Brussels, Charleroi and through its two subsidiaries, SABCA Limburg in Belgium and ASM Aero in Morocco. It is a major world player in the design and manufacturing of metallic and composite structural parts for the aeronautic and space industries and also makes new generation guidance systems for space programs. SABCA is recognized as a Tier 1 strategic supplier in numerous commercial airline programs, as well as for business and transport planes.

Maintaining quality
In space technology, SABCA is a major player in the development and manufacturing of Ariane 5 and Vega launchers. In the military field, a dozen or so Air Forces regularly call on SABCA for the maintenance and update of their aircraft and helicopters or for their modernization and certification. The SABCA design department has a staff of 180 engineers and technicians, representing 19% of its staff and is certified EN/AS 9100, ISO 9001-2003, PRI-NADCAP, QUALIFAS, etc.

SABCA voir le site

Présentation

 

Le métier de SABCA : la conception, le développement et la production de structures métalliques et composites pour l’aéronautique et le secteur spatial, ainsi que la maintenance et les essais en vol. Son engagement : « Etre au service du client : qualité et réactivité à des prix raisonnables »

Technologie aéronautique et spatiale
Dassault est actionnaire majoritaire de SABCA (Société Anonyme Belge de Constructions Aéronautiques), aux côtés de Fokker (STORK), actionnaire minoritaire. La société, dont le siège est à Bruxelles, avec des usines à Bruxelles, Charleroi et deux filiales, SABCA Limburg en Belgique et ASM Aero (au Maroc), est un acteur majeur et mondial dans la conception et la fabrication d'éléments de structures métalliques et composites pour l’aéronautique et le spatial, ainsi que de systèmes de guidage de nouvelle génération destinés aux programmes spatiaux. SABCA est reconnue comme fournisseur stratégique de rang 1 dans de nombreux programmes d’avions de ligne, d’affaires et de transport.

Entretenir la qualité
Dans le domaine spatial, SABCA est un acteur important dans le développement et la production des lanceurs Ariane 5 et Vega. Dans le domaine militaire, une douzaine de forces aériennes confient régulièrement leurs avions et hélicoptères à la SABCA pour leur entretien et leur remise à niveau ou pour être modernisés et certifiés. SABCA dispose d'un Bureau d'Études fort d’environ 180 ingénieurs et techniciens, soit 19 % de l'effectif, et est certifiée EN/AS 9100, ISO 9001-2003, PRI-NADCAP, QUALIFAS...