A race for the heart

THE DASSAULT GROUP HAS BEEN SUPPORTING the TRANS-FORME ASSOCIATION for organ donations since 2001

The Dassault Group has been participating in the Course du Cœur (the Race of the Heart) since 2001 to heighten awareness among the general public on the importance of organ donations, with its slogan, “Organ donations on the march!” This year the 26th Course du Cœur left the Trocadero in Paris, with 14 teams participating, including a group of people with transplants. They covered 790km in a rally between Paris and Les Arcs in the French Alps. Almost 200 runners, with the backing of 150 volunteer organizers, carried the message of the importance of organ donations, which concern 15,000 people in France awaiting an organ every year.

A key moment in the life of the company

For the last 12 years, this sporting challenge has been a veritable show of support, bringing together the most “accomplished” athletes in the Group, with participants from nearly all the subsidiaries. This year’s contingent included two runners from North America, a marathon runner and a triathlon competitor.
This event has become a highlight in the life of the company, which includes campaigns to raise awareness, exhibits, partnerships with company health service personnel, drawing contests for the children of employees, a blog and campaigns in the Le Figaro and on Figaro.fr, all of which demonstrate the company’s commitment.

NUMEROUS ACTIONS THROUGHOUT THE COMPANY

Two days before the start of the race, 200 employees, families and friends of the Dassault Aviation site in Argenteuil, just outside Paris, gathered at the town’s municipal stadium, to support organ donations, proclaiming the universal message of “A heart for everyone, everyone with heart!”
On 4th April, numerous Dassault Aviation employees in Mérignac, just outside Toulouse, came together to walk, run or bike 3, 6, or 9km. Two representatives from the Bordeaux University Hospital transplant unit, as well as representatives of the ADOT (an organ donation association) were present to disseminate information on organ donations.

INTER-generational understanding

A drawing contest was organized for the children of employees in Saint-Cloud, in Istres, in Argenteuil and at the Dassault Group Head Office in Paris. All the drawings were exhibited, then collected and given to the Trans-Forme Association. This contest was part of the “10,000 hearts for hospitals” campaign, organized at the same time as the Race.  

For further information: www.trans-forme.org

Course du Cœur

Le Groupe Dassault soutient depuis 2001 l’association Trans-Forme pour le don d’organes

Le Groupe Dassault soutient depuis 2001 La Course du Cœur, temps fort chaque année des actions de l’association Trans-Forme qui milite pour le don d’organes et dont la signature est « Le don d’organes, ça marche ! ». Cette année, le 28 mars la 26e Course du Cœur est partie du Trocadéro où quatorze équipes, dont une de transplantés, entamaient un périple de 790 kilomètres pour rallier Paris aux Arcs en quatre jours. Ainsi, près de 200 coureurs, accompagnés de 150 bénévoles encadrant la course, ont par leur action porté le message de l’importance du don d’organes qui affecte 15 000 personnes en France dans l’attente de recevoir un organe chaque année.

Un moment fort dans la vie de l’entreprise

Depuis 12 ans, ce véritable défi solidaire et sportif permet de réunir les « grands » sportifs du Groupe Dassault, venus de pratiquement toutes les filiales du Groupe. Ainsi, pour cette 12e participation, l’équipe Groupe Dassault comprenait deux coureurs d’outre-Atlantique, un marathonien et un triathlète.
Cette épreuve sportive est devenue un moment fort dans la vie de l’entreprise. Des campagnes de sensibilisation, des expositions, un partenariat avec la médecine du travail, des concours de dessins à destination des enfants du personnel, un blog, des campagnes dans Le Figaro et sur le figaro.fr : autant d’actions qui répercutent l’engagement de l’ensemble de l’entreprise.

Des actions en parallèle

Deux jours avant le départ, 200 collaborateurs, familles et amis du site de Dassault Aviation à Argenteuil, se sont ainsi rassemblés pour courir au stade municipal de la ville et soutenir le don d’organes avec un message universel « Un Cœur pour Tous, Tous pour un
Cœur ! ».
Le 4 avril, il y a également eu une belle participation des salariés de Dassault Aviation à Mérignac, où plus de 200 personnes ont parcouru 3, 6 ou 9 km à pieds, en courant ou à vélo. Deux représentants du service de transplantation du CHU de Bordeaux, ainsi que l’association ADOT (Associations pour le Don d’Organes et de Tissus humains) étaient sur place afin de dispenser les informations nécessaires sur le don d’organes.

Un élan entre les générations

Un concours de dessins destiné aux enfants des salariés a également été lancé à Saint-Cloud, à Istres, à Argenteuil et au siège du Groupe Dassault. Tous les dessins ont été exposés, collectés et remis le jour du départ à l’association Trans-Forme. Ce concours de dessins fait partie de l’opération « 10 000 Cœurs pour l’hôpital », organisée en parallèle de la course.

Pour plus d’informations : www.trans-forme.org